Privacy Policy Statement
Hong Kong Property Services (Agency) Ltd. (the "Company")

  1. General

    The Company is committed to protecting the personal data of individuals and therefore it is the Company’s policy to ensure its policies and practices in relation to the collection, use, transfer, retention and access of personal data comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap.486 (the “Ordinance”).
  2. Types of Personal Data Collected

    For the purpose of provision of real estate agency services by the Company, customers may be requested to provide personal data including but not limited to the name, contact details (including but not limited to telephone number, fax number, email and/or correspondence address), identification document number and copy of any document which may contain the personal data of the customers, such as identity card, passport, bank statements and utility bills. Provision of personal data is on a voluntary basis. Failure to supply such personal data may result in the Company being unable to provide real estate agency services.
  3. Use of Personal Data

    The personal data provided by the customers may be used by the Company for the purpose of:
    1. provision of real estate agency services;
    2. direct marketing of the real estate agency services of the Company;
    3. direct marketing of the services, reward and/or promotional programmes and/or events provided by the institutions or individuals listed in paragraph 6 below (the “Third Parties”) in relation to the classes of marketing subjects specified in paragraph 5 below (the “Services”);
    4. compliance with the applicable laws, rules and regulations as well as the guidelines, practice circulars, code of ethics and practice directions issued by the regulatory authorities and applicable to the Company;
    5. collection of outstanding debts from customers; and/or
    6. legal proceedings and/or enforcement of judgments and/or orders.
  4. Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing

    The Company intends to use the name and contact details (including telephone number, fax number, email and/or correspondence address) of the customers for direct marketing of the real estate agency services provided by the Company.
  5. Transfer of Personal Data for Direct Marketing

    The Company intends to transfer the name and contact details (including telephone number, fax number, email and/or correspondence address) of the customers to the Third Parties for use in direct marketing of the following Services and the Company may derive gain as such:
    1. real estate agency;
    2. financial planning;
    3. wealth management;
    4. insurance;
    5. property valuation;
    6. mortgage referral;
    7. immigration consultancy;
    8. banking;
    9. legal services; and/or
    10. reward and/or promotional programmes and/or events.
  6. Transfer of Personal Data

    Personal data of customers held by the Company may be transferred to the following parties:
    1. co-operative estate agents;
    2. service providers of the Company offering rewards and/or promotions;
    3. law firms, banks, financial institutions, insurers, service providers for mortgage referral, financial planning, property valuation, immigration consultancy and/or wealth management;
    4. government agencies, regulatory bodies and/or other lawful authorities;
    5. courts, tribunals and/or parties to the legal proceedings; and/or
    6. debt collection agencies.
  7. Request to Cease the Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing

    Even if customers have given consent to the Company on the use and/or transfer to the Third Parties of their personal data for direct marketing, customers may still have the right, at any time without charge, to request the Company to cease to use and/or transfer their personal data to the Third Parties for direct marketing. Customer may write to the Data Protection Officer of the Company at dpo@hkp.com.hk or Rooms 2505-8, 25/F, World-Wide House, 19 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong for making such request. The Company will cease using their personal data for such purpose.
  8. Web Logs

    When you visit the Company’s website, the Company’s webserver makes a record of your visit that includes your source IP address, access time, URL, browser type and your device type (webserver access log). The Company uses the webserver access log for the purpose of maintaining and improving the Company’s website such as to determine the optimal screen resolution, which pages have been most frequently visited etc. The Company does not use, and has no intention to use the visitor data to personally identify anyone. Most web browsers are initially set up to accept cookies. You have a choice not to accept the cookies and continue to browse the Company’s website, but if you do, certain functionality may not be available.
  9. Security and Retention of Personal Data

    The Company has implemented internal control measures to ensure the security of personal data and to prevent unauthorized or accidental access, process, erasure, loss or use of personal data. Personal data provided by you are retained until the completion of the purposes for which such data were collected and will not exceed 7 years in general, or such longer period as prescribed by applicable laws, rules and regulations as well as guidelines, practice circulars, code of ethics and practice directions issued by the regulatory authorities and applicable to the Company.
  10. Access to and Correction of Personal Data

    Under the Ordinance, customers have the right to access and/or correct their personal data. Accordingly, customers may at any time write to the Data Protection Officer of the Company at dpo@hkp.com.hk or Rooms 2505-8, 25/F, World-Wide House, 19 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong. In accordance with the Ordinance, the Company has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.
  11. Enquiries

    All enquiries about this statement or personal data shall be addressed in writing to the Data Protection Officer of the Company at dpo@hkp.com.hk or Rooms 2505-8, 25/F, World-Wide House, 19 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong.

    The Company reserves the right to change this Statement and/or any part thereof.

私隐政策声明(「本声明」)
香港置业(地产代理)有限公司(「本公司」)

  1. 总览

    本公司致力保护及保障个人资料。因此,本公司之政策为确保其就有关收集、使用、转移、保存及查阅个人资料的政策及常规符合香港法例第486章《个人资料(私隐)条例》(「该条例」)的规定。
  2. 所收集的个人资料类别

    为达至本公司能提供地产代理服务的目的,顾客可能被要求提供其个人资料予本公司,而该等个人资料包括但不限於姓名、联络资料(包括但不限於电话号码、传真号码、电邮及/或通讯地址)、身份证明文件号码及可能载有顾客的个人资料的文件副本,例如身份证、护照、银行月结单及公用事业账单。提供个人资料纯属自愿性质,若顾客未能提供该等个人资料,本公司可能因此而未能提供地产代理服务。
  3. 个人资料的使用

    顾客所提供的个人资料可能被本公司用於以下用途:
    1. 提供地产代理服务;
    2. 直接促销本公司之地产代理服务;
    3. 转移至下列第6条所列之机构或人士(「第三方」)用於直接促销与下述第5条促销标的的类别有关之服务、奖赏及/或优惠计划及/或活动(「该等服务」);
    4. 遵守适用法律、规则及规例,以及由监管机构所发出并适用於本公司的指引、执业通告、操守守则及执业指引;
    5. 向顾客收取欠款;及/或
    6. 法律程序及/或判决及/或命令的强制执行。
  4. 使用个人资料作直接促销

    本公司拟使用顾客的姓名及联络资料(包括电话号码、传真号码、电邮及/或通讯地址)作直接促销本公司之地产代理服务。
  5. 转移个人资料作直接促销

    本公司拟转移顾客的姓名及联络资料(包括电话号码、传真号码、电邮及/或通讯地址)至第三方用作直接促销下列该等服务,而本公司或会因此而获得利益:
    1. 地产代理;
    2. 财务策划;
    3. 资产管理;
    4. 保险;
    5. 物业估值;
    6. 按揭转介;
    7. 移民顾问;
    8. 银行服务;
    9. 法律服务;及/或
    10. 奖赏及/或优惠计划及/或活动。
  6. 个人资料的转移

    由本公司所管有的顾客个人资料可能会被转移至以下各方:
    1. 合作地产代理;
    2. 向本公司提供奖赏及/或优惠的提供者;
    3. 律师事务所、银行、金融机构、保险公司、按揭转介、财务策划、物业估值、移民顾问及/或资产管理服务提供者;
    4. 政府机构、监管机构及/或其他合法的机关;
    5. 法院、审裁处及/或参与法律程序的各方;及/或
    6. 收数公司。
  7. 要求停止直接促销

    根据该条例,即使顾客已同意本公司使用及/或转移其个人资料至第三方作直接促销,顾客仍有权随时要求本公司在不收费的情况下停止使用及/或转移其个人资料至第三方作直接促销。顾客可致函dpo@hkp.com.hk或香港中环德辅道中19号环球大厦25楼2505-8室予本公司之「资料保障主任」作出有关要求,本公司将停止使用其个人资料作该有关用途。
  8. 网络纪录

    当阁下浏览本公司网站时,网站伺服器会纪录阁下的到访资料,包括阁下的IP地址来源、浏览时间、网址、浏览器类别及装置类别(网站伺服器访客纪录)。本公司使用这些网站伺服器访客纪录作维持及改善网站运作,例如判断最佳网站解像度,得知最多人浏览的网页等。本公司不会,并且无意,使用到访人士的资料作识辨身份的用途。请注意大多数的浏览器都是预设定为接受cookies的。阁下可以选择不接受cookies档案继续浏览本公司网站;但阁下若不接受的话,本网站内某些功能将不能正常运作。
  9. 个人资料的保安及保存

    本公司已实施内部监控措施,确保个人资料的保安,以防止个人资料在未经授权或意外的情况下被查阅、处理、删除、丧失或使用。阁下所提供的个人资料,将被保留至完成收集资料的拟定用途,一般为期不会多於七年,或为按照适用法律、规则及规例以及由监管机构所发出并适用於本公司的指引、执业通告、操守守则及执业指引所规定的较长期限。
  10. 查阅及改正个人资料

    根据该条例,顾客有权查阅及/或改正其个人资料。据此,顾客可随时致函dpo@hkp.com.hk或香港中环德辅道中19号环球大厦25楼2505-8室予本公司之「资料保障主任」。根据该条例,本公司有权就处理顾客查阅其个人资料的要求收取合理的费用。
  11. 查询

    所有有关本声明或个人资料的查询,请致函dpo@hkp.com.hk或香港中环德辅道中19号环球大厦25楼2505-8室予本公司之「资料保障主任」。

    本公司保留更改本声明及/或其任何部分的权利。